You are here

Educational

Date and Times

Friday, March 1, 2019 - 8:00am to Sunday, March 3, 2019 - 5:00pm

Price

$23

Location

Avalanche Level I taught to the American Avalanche Association standards. You will find this course in the school catalog under FIRE 9125. Matt Hill and Dennis Campbell are the instructors.

Price of course is determined by school registration fees and costs / credit hour.

Level I Avalanche - 3344 - FIRE 9125 - 01

Date and Times

Friday, February 8, 2019 - 8:00am to Sunday, February 10, 2019 - 5:00pm

Price

$395

Location

230 N Mt Shasta Blvd, Mt Shasta, CA 96067

View Map

The Level I is a 3 day AIARE certified course. We will hold both class and field sessions to provide ample opportunity to learn the fundamentals of traveling in avalanche terrain. Certificate received upon completion.

Date and Times

Friday, December 28, 2018 - 8:00am to Sunday, December 30, 2018 - 5:00pm

Saturday, January 5, 2019 - 8:00am to Monday, January 7, 2019 - 5:00pm

Saturday, January 19, 2019 - 8:00am to Monday, January 21, 2019 - 5:00pm

Saturday, February 16, 2019 - 8:00am to Monday, February 18, 2019 - 5:00pm

Friday, March 8, 2019 - 8:00am to Sunday, March 10, 2019 - 5:00pm

Price

$425

Location

210 East Lake St., Mount Shasta, California 96067

View Map

Develop the basic foundation for understanding avalanche hazards and developing safe travel practices in avalanche terrain. 

Date and Times

Saturday, December 8, 2018 - 9:00am to 12:00pm

Saturday, January 5, 2019 - 9:00am to 12:00pm

Saturday, February 2, 2019 - 9:00am to 12:00pm

Saturday, March 2, 2019 - 9:00am to 12:00pm

Price

$0

Location

Meet at The Fifth Season in Mt Shasta, CA; Carpool to Bunny Flat for half day training.

View Map

Avalanche transcievers, or beacons, are the best tools we have to find someone buried in an avalanche. Join us and learn how to use one and effectively carry out a companion rescue.

Pages